Best free Link in Bio Tools compared: Linktree, Beacons, hoo.be, Carrd and 2 more, with free-plan limits, platforms and prices from official pages checked October 22, 2026.
•3 min read•Social Media & Ads
| Tool | Price | Platforms | Best for | Tested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linktree | Free (Unlimited basic links, email and phone sign-ups; labelled free with restrictions) | Web browser | The default choice with the widest recognition | Docs only |
| Beacons | Free (1 website with 1 page, 50 email sends per month, 30 daily AI credits, 9% seller fee on sales); paid from $8.33 per month, billed yearly (Creator, $100 per year; $10 billed monthly) | Web browser | Creators who also sell a little | Docs only |
| hoo.be | Free (1 profile, 2 draft pages, unlimited links, basic analytics, hoo.be branding, 9% platform seller fee); paid from $9.99 per month (Pro; billing period not stated) | Web browser | A simple page with basic stats | Docs only |
| Carrd | Free (Free plan available; see the pricing page for Pro limits); paid from $9 per year, billed yearly (Pro Lite, 3 sites) | Web browser | A flexible one-page site at very low cost | Docs only |
| LinkStack | Free (Free open-source software; you host it. Community-run free instances also exist) | Self-hosted (PHP/Laravel, Docker) | People who want their own server | Docs only |
| LittleLink | Free (Free open-source software; you host a static page) | Static hosting (GitHub Pages, Netlify, Vercel, Cloudflare), Docker | A static page with no account | Docs only |
Independent comparison. Paid placements are labelled separately; editorial links earn no affiliate commissions. Learn more.
A link in bio page is one URL that lists your other links, and almost every option is free until you want your own domain, no branding or sales features. Linktree is the best known and gives unlimited basic links on its free plan, with email and phone sign-ups. Beacons adds a small storefront and a free tier with 50 email sends a month, but takes a 9 percent seller fee on sales. Hoo.be has a similar 9 percent fee and limits free users to two draft pages. Carrd is cheaper than most paid plans, with Pro Lite at $9 a year, and gives you a freeform one-page site rather than a template, though the page does not describe link in bio use directly. LinkStack and LittleLink are open source: LinkStack is AGPL-3.0 with a hosted-yourself setup and LittleLink is a plain HTML and CSS page under MIT. They cost nothing beyond hosting but have no analytics dashboard to speak of. Your choice comes down to whether you want a service that handles everything, including click stats, or a static page you control forever. If you sell anything through the page, read the seller fee first, since that is where free plans earn their money. Pick one that lets you export or move your links.
Free plan gives unlimited basic links and email and phone sign-ups, labelled free with restrictions. Paid prices showed in local currency and were not readable as numbers.
Price: Free (Unlimited basic links, email and phone sign-ups; labelled free with restrictions) (Linktree pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web browser. Proprietary SaaS.
Best for: The default choice with the widest recognition.
Compare: Linktree alternatives
Free plan includes 1 website with 1 page, 50 email sends a month and 30 daily AI credits, with a 9% seller fee on sales. Creator is $8.33 a month billed yearly.
Price: Free (1 website with 1 page, 50 email sends per month, 30 daily AI credits, 9% seller fee on sales); paid from $8.33 per month, billed yearly (Creator, $100 per year; $10 billed monthly) (Beacons pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web browser. Proprietary SaaS.
Best for: Creators who also sell a little.
Worth knowing: Creator Plus is $25 and Creator Max $83.30 per month billed yearly.
Free plan: 1 profile, 2 draft pages, unlimited links and basic analytics, with hoo.be branding and a 9% seller fee. Pro is $9.99 a month.
Price: Free (1 profile, 2 draft pages, unlimited links, basic analytics, hoo.be branding, 9% platform seller fee); paid from $9.99 per month (Pro; billing period not stated) (hoo.be pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web browser. Proprietary SaaS.
Best for: A simple page with basic stats.
Worth knowing: Premium is $29.99 per month.
A free plan exists and Pro Lite is $9 a year for 3 sites; custom domains need Pro Standard at $19 a year. Link in bio use is not described on the page.
Price: Free (Free plan available; see the pricing page for Pro limits); paid from $9 per year, billed yearly (Pro Lite, 3 sites) (Carrd pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web browser. Proprietary SaaS.
Best for: A flexible one-page site at very low cost.
Worth knowing: Pro Standard (10 sites) is $19 per year and adds custom domains and forms. A 7-day Pro trial is available.
Compare: Carrd alternatives
Free open-source software under AGPL-3.0 that you host yourself; community-run free instances also exist. The repository lists no paid plans.
Price: Free (Free open-source software; you host it. Community-run free instances also exist) (LinkStack pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Self-hosted (PHP/Laravel, Docker). AGPL-3.0 (open source).
Project activity: 3.9k GitHub stars · latest release v4.8.8 (Oct 22, 2026) · last commit Oct 26, 2026
Best for: People who want their own server.
Worth knowing: The repository lists no paid plans.
MIT-licensed plain HTML and CSS with 100+ branded button styles. Free to use, with hosting costs depending on where you deploy it.
Price: Free (Free open-source software; you host a static page) (LittleLink pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Static hosting (GitHub Pages, Netlify, Vercel, Cloudflare), Docker. MIT (open source).
Project activity: 3.1k GitHub stars · latest release v3.11.0 (Jul 29, 2026) · last commit Jul 29, 2026
Best for: A static page with no account.
Worth knowing: Plain HTML and CSS with 100+ branded button styles. Hosting provider costs depend on where you deploy it.
Docs-only for Linktree, Beacons, hoo.be, Carrd, LinkStack, LittleLink: we did not install or run them, so feature claims come from vendor pages. Vendor prices and free limits change; confirm on the linked pricing page before you commit.
Kevin Fan is a SaaS founder. He runs Free Instead Of, which tracks free and open-source alternatives to paid software and checks each price and free-plan limit against the vendor's own pages.
Based on official pricing, license and product pages checked 2026-10-22: Linktree, Beacons, hoo.be, Carrd, LinkStack, LittleLink. Prices, free limits and licenses are the figures shown on those pages on those dates. No tool on this page was installed or run. No accounts were created.