Linktree alternatives: LinkStack, LittleLink, Beacons, hoo.be and 1 more. Prices and licenses checked October 25, 2026.
•3 min read•Website Builders & Landing Pages
Verdict:Linktree is a single page of links with analytics, and that is all most people use it for. The reason to leave is usually cost or control: you want to own the page, add a storefront or keep it simpler. If you are happy to run a server, Linkstack and LittleLink are free and open source, and the page stays under your domain. Linkstack has more features, LittleLink is minimal and easier to keep alive. The trade-off is that you lose hosted analytics and the managed templates that Linktree handles for you. For creators who sell, Beacons adds a storefront and media kit and has a free plan, but its tools are oriented to selling rather than to a plain list of links. Hoo.be is a clean free bio builder for someone who wants one neat page and no extra features. Carrd has more design freedom and a free plan, though it does not track clicks the way Linktree does. Pick the option that matches the job: self-hosted for ownership, a builder for design, a creator page for sales. Keep Linktree if click data drives your decisions.
| Tool | Price | Platforms | Best for | Tested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LinkStack | Free (Free open-source software; you host it. Community-run free instances also exist) | Self-hosted (PHP/Laravel, Docker) | Self-hosted link page | Docs only |
| LittleLink | Free (Free open-source software; you host a static page) | Static hosting (GitHub Pages, Netlify, Vercel, Cloudflare), Docker | A personal page you fully control | Docs only |
| Beacons | Free (1 website with 1 page, 50 email sends per month, 30 daily AI credits, 9% seller fee on sales); paid from $8.33 per month, billed yearly (Creator, $100 per year; $10 billed monthly) | Web browser | Creators who sell and show media | Docs only |
| hoo.be | Free (1 profile, 2 draft pages, unlimited links, basic analytics, hoo.be branding, 9% platform seller fee); paid from $9.99 per month (Pro; billing period not stated) | Web browser | A simple free bio page | Docs only |
| Carrd | Free (Free plan available; see the pricing page for Pro limits); paid from $9 per year, billed yearly (Pro Lite, 3 sites) | Web browser | A designed one-page site | Docs only |
| Taplink | Free (Free version covers a simple page: a few links, some text and a theme) | Web | Link in bio | Docs only |
Independent comparison. Paid placements are labelled separately; editorial links earn no affiliate commissions. Learn more.
Linktree today: Free (Unlimited basic links, email and phone sign-ups; labelled free with restrictions) (Linktree pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Linktree's free plan keeps the basics, and the controls most creators want sit higher up. Per its pricing page, link scheduling needs Starter, advanced analytics and SEO controls need Pro, and removing Linktree branding is Premium only. Free has basic analytics. Prices are shown in local currency and vary by region, with annual billing discounted on most plans, so the cost of getting a branding-free page depends on where you are. Moving to a self-hosted or lighter tool avoids the tier ladder.
Compared with Linktree: Open-source link-in-bio page you host on your own server. You lose Linktree's hosted analytics and templates, but the page stays yours and carries no platform fee.
Price: Free (Free open-source software; you host it. Community-run free instances also exist) (LinkStack pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Self-hosted (PHP/Laravel, Docker). AGPL-3.0 (open source).
Project activity: 3.9k GitHub stars · latest release v4.8.8 (Oct 22, 2026) · last commit Oct 26, 2026
Best for: Self-hosted link page.
Worth knowing: The repository lists no paid plans.
Compared with Linktree: Open-source, self-hosted link page with a simple setup. It has fewer built-in features than Linktree and no hosted analytics, so it suits a personal page that rarely changes.
Price: Free (Free open-source software; you host a static page) (LittleLink pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Static hosting (GitHub Pages, Netlify, Vercel, Cloudflare), Docker. MIT (open source).
Project activity: 3.1k GitHub stars · latest release v3.11.0 (Jul 29, 2026) · last commit Jul 29, 2026
Best for: A personal page you fully control.
Worth knowing: Plain HTML and CSS with 100+ branded button styles. Hosting provider costs depend on where you deploy it.
Compared with Linktree: Link-in-bio page with a free plan and paid tiers aimed at creators who sell. It adds a storefront and media kit that Linktree also offers, but it has a more creator-focused toolset.
Price: Free (1 website with 1 page, 50 email sends per month, 30 daily AI credits, 9% seller fee on sales); paid from $8.33 per month, billed yearly (Creator, $100 per year; $10 billed monthly) (Beacons pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web browser. Proprietary SaaS.
Best for: Creators who sell and show media.
Worth knowing: Creator Plus is $25 and Creator Max $83.30 per month billed yearly.
Compared with Linktree: Link-in-bio builder with a free plan and paid upgrades. It is simpler than Linktree and suits one clean page, though you give up some of Linktree's integrations and analytics depth.
Price: Free (1 profile, 2 draft pages, unlimited links, basic analytics, hoo.be branding, 9% platform seller fee); paid from $9.99 per month (Pro; billing period not stated) (hoo.be pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web browser. Proprietary SaaS.
Best for: A simple free bio page.
Worth knowing: Premium is $29.99 per month.
Compared with Linktree: One-page site builder with a free plan that can stand in for a link page. It gives more design freedom than Linktree but no native link analytics, so it works best for a portfolio-style page.
Price: Free (Free plan available; see the pricing page for Pro limits); paid from $9 per year, billed yearly (Pro Lite, 3 sites) (Carrd pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web browser. Proprietary SaaS.
Best for: A designed one-page site.
Worth knowing: Pro Standard (10 sites) is $19 per year and adds custom domains and forms. A 7-day Pro trial is available.
Compared with Linktree: Link-in-bio page builder with a free version for a simple page of links, text and a theme. Paid plans are billed for a minimum of three months and each covers one Instagram profile; exact prices are not shown as numbers.
Price: Free (Free version covers a simple page: a few links, some text and a theme) (Taplink pricing, checked 2026-10-25).
Docs-only for LinkStack, LittleLink, Beacons, hoo.be, Carrd: we did not install or run them, so feature claims come from vendor pages and we did not test import from Linktree. Vendor prices and free limits change; confirm on the linked pricing page before you buy or migrate.
Kevin Fan is a SaaS founder. He runs Free Instead Of, which tracks free and open-source alternatives to paid software and checks each price and free-plan limit against the vendor's own pages.
Based on official pricing and product pages checked between 2026-10-22 and 2026-10-25: Linktree, LinkStack, LittleLink, Beacons, hoo.be, Carrd, Taplink. Prices, free limits and licenses are the figures shown on those pages on those dates. No tool on this page was installed or run. No accounts were created.