Bubble alternatives: Glide, Adalo, FlutterFlow, Appsmith and 1 more. Prices and licenses checked October 25, 2026.
•3 min read•Automation & No-Code
Verdict:Leave Bubble when the app you are building is mostly an internal tool, or when you need a native mobile app and Bubble's web-first model is the wrong fit. Bubble's free plan is $0 a month with 50K workload units, 6 hours of server logs and one app editor, but it does not allow a live deployment, and the Starter plan is $59 a month billed annually. The alternatives split along the same line. Glide suits a team that already runs its operation from a spreadsheet, with a free plan that caps you at 10 projects and no published apps. Adalo and FlutterFlow target mobile: Adalo's free plan includes one app build and 500 records per app, and FlutterFlow's free plan allows 2 projects. FlutterFlow generates Flutter code, so you can export and maintain it yourself, which Bubble does not offer. Appsmith is free and Apache-2.0 licensed for internal tools you host, and Retool suits dashboards on your own data, with a builder plan from $10 a month billed annually. The trade-off is that you move from one visual environment to another, and each one fits a different kind of app. Stay on Bubble if you build customer-facing web apps with complex workflows and the Starter price fits your budget.
| Tool | Price | Platforms | Best for | Tested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glide | Free (Free plan: limited credits (exact number not stated), 2 team members, 10 projects, 0 published apps); paid from $25 per per month (Basic) | Web | Apps built on spreadsheets | Docs only |
| Adalo | Free (Free forever: 1 free app build, 5 Ada prompts per month, unlimited test apps, 1 app editor, 500 records per app); paid from $52 per per month, billed yearly (Builder: $624 per year; $65 monthly) | Web, iOS, Android | Native-style mobile apps without code | Docs only |
| FlutterFlow | Free (Free plan at $0: up to 2 projects, 10 Lite credits, 5 AI requests lifetime, up to 2 API endpoints, one editor, main branch only); paid from $39 per per month (Basic) | Web, iOS, Android | Mobile apps built from Flutter code | Docs only |
| Appsmith | Free (Free plan: up to 5 users on cloud, 5 workspaces, 3 Git repos); paid from $15 per user/month (Business) | Web, Self-hosted | Internal admin tools you host yourself | Docs only |
| Retool | Free (Free plan: up to 5 users, unlimited apps, 500 workflow runs per month; self-hosted free plan also capped at 5 users); paid from $10 per builder/month, billed annually ($12 billed monthly; internal users $5) | Web, Self-hosted | Internal tools on your own data | Docs only |
| WeWeb | Free (Free workspace plan: WeWeb subdomain only with 1,000 sessions in total, 1M AI tokens a month, 500 MB database storage, no code export); paid from $20 per month, billed annually (Essential workspace plan) | Web browser | App builder | Docs only |
Independent comparison. Paid placements are labelled separately; editorial links earn no affiliate commissions. Learn more.
Bubble today: Free (Free plan at $0/month: 50K workload units per month, 6 hours of server logs, 1 app editor; no live deployment (mobile needs a paid plan)); paid from $59 per per month, billed annually (Starter) (Bubble pricing, checked 2026-10-23).
Bubble's free plan gives 50K workload units a month and cannot deploy a live app; mobile publishing needs a paid plan. Starter is $59 a month billed annually with 175K units, Growth is $209 with 250K units and 2 editors, and Team is $549 with 500K units and 5 editors. Usage past the allowance is billed as overages unless you disable them, and the pricing page lists no per-unit rate. Two-factor authentication and premium version control start at Growth.
Compared with Bubble: Free plan with limited credits, 10 projects and no published apps. Basic is $25 a month. You get a spreadsheet-first builder, but Glide has less room for custom logic than Bubble's visual workflows.
Price: Free (Free plan: limited credits (exact number not stated), 2 team members, 10 projects, 0 published apps); paid from $25 per per month (Basic) (Glide pricing, checked 2026-10-23).
Platforms and license: Web. Proprietary.
Best for: Apps built on spreadsheets.
Compared with Bubble: Free forever with one free app build and 500 records per app. Builder is $624 a year billed yearly, or $65 monthly. You gain native mobile app publishing that Bubble's web-first model does not focus on.
Price: Free (Free forever: 1 free app build, 5 Ada prompts per month, unlimited test apps, 1 app editor, 500 records per app); paid from $52 per per month, billed yearly (Builder: $624 per year; $65 monthly) (Adalo pricing, checked 2026-10-23).
Platforms and license: Web, iOS, Android. Proprietary.
Best for: Native-style mobile apps without code.
Compared with Bubble: Free plan for building and testing with 2 projects and 10 Lite credits. Basic is $39 a month. You build Flutter apps that compile to mobile, which trades Bubble's web-app model for a code-generating builder.
Price: Free (Free plan at $0: up to 2 projects, 10 Lite credits, 5 AI requests lifetime, up to 2 API endpoints, one editor, main branch only); paid from $39 per per month (Basic) (FlutterFlow pricing, checked 2026-10-23).
Platforms and license: Web, iOS, Android. Proprietary.
Best for: Mobile apps built from Flutter code.
Compared with Bubble: Free and Apache-2.0 licensed, so you can self-host it at no licence cost. Business is $15 per user a month. You get an internal-tool builder over your own database, not a public consumer app.
Price: Free (Free plan: up to 5 users on cloud, 5 workspaces, 3 Git repos); paid from $15 per user/month (Business) (Appsmith pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web, Self-hosted. Apache-2.0 (open source).
Project activity: 41.1k GitHub stars · latest release v2.5.1 (Oct 21, 2026) · last commit Oct 27, 2026
Best for: Internal admin tools you host yourself.
Worth knowing: Self-hosted accounts get a 15-day Business trial, then can continue on the Free tier.
Compared with Bubble: Retool's builder plan is $10 a month billed annually, with a free tier for small teams. It targets internal dashboards and admin tools rather than the customer-facing apps Bubble is used for.
Price: Free (Free plan: up to 5 users, unlimited apps, 500 workflow runs per month; self-hosted free plan also capped at 5 users); paid from $10 per builder/month, billed annually ($12 billed monthly; internal users $5) (Retool pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web, Self-hosted. Proprietary.
Best for: Internal tools on your own data.
Worth knowing: Team plan prices are per builder and per internal user.
Compared with Bubble: Essential is $20 a month billed annually, against Bubble Starter at $59, and includes code export for the front end and backend plus GitHub sync. Hosting per live app is billed separately, from $13 a month.
Price: Free (Free workspace plan: WeWeb subdomain only with 1,000 sessions in total, 1M AI tokens a month, 500 MB database storage, no code export); paid from $20 per month, billed annually (Essential workspace plan) (WeWeb pricing, checked 2026-10-25).
Docs-only for Glide, Adalo, FlutterFlow, Appsmith, Retool: we did not install or run them, so feature claims come from vendor pages and we did not test import from Bubble. Vendor prices and free limits change; confirm on the linked pricing page before you buy or migrate.
Kevin Fan is a SaaS founder. He runs Free Instead Of, which tracks free and open-source alternatives to paid software and checks each price and free-plan limit against the vendor's own pages.
Based on official pricing and product pages checked between 2026-10-22 and 2026-10-25: Bubble, Glide, Adalo, FlutterFlow, Appsmith, Retool, WeWeb. Prices, free limits and licenses are the figures shown on those pages on those dates. No tool on this page was installed or run. No accounts were created.