Best free No-Code App Builders compared: Bubble, Adalo, Glide, FlutterFlow and 3 more, with free-plan limits, platforms and prices from official pages checked October 23, 2026.
•4 min read•Automation & No-Code
| Tool | Price | Platforms | Best for | Tested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bubble | Free (Free plan at $0/month: 50K workload units per month, 6 hours of server logs, 1 app editor; no live deployment (mobile needs a paid plan)); paid from $59 per per month, billed annually (Starter) | Web | Prototyping a web app | Docs only |
| Adalo | Free (Free forever: 1 free app build, 5 Ada prompts per month, unlimited test apps, 1 app editor, 500 records per app); paid from $52 per per month, billed yearly (Builder: $624 per year; $65 monthly) | Web, iOS, Android | Simple mobile apps | Docs only |
| Glide | Free (Free plan: limited credits (exact number not stated), 2 team members, 10 projects, 0 published apps); paid from $25 per per month (Basic) | Web | Apps built from spreadsheets | Docs only |
| FlutterFlow | Free (Free plan at $0: up to 2 projects, 10 Lite credits, 5 AI requests lifetime, up to 2 API endpoints, one editor, main branch only); paid from $39 per per month (Basic) | Web, iOS, Android | Builders who may later hand off to developers | Docs only |
| Budibase | Free (Open source plan is free and self-hosted with unlimited apps, automations and users; 1 workspace, 1-day automation log retention, community support); paid from $19 per month (Pro) | Web, Self-hosted | Internal tools you self-host | Docs only |
| Appsmith | Free (Free plan: up to 5 users on cloud, 5 workspaces, 3 Git repos); paid from $15 per user/month (Business) | Web, Self-hosted | Dashboards and admin panels | Docs only |
| ToolJet | Free (Cloud free plan: 2 builders, up to 50 end users, 10 apps, 500 ToolJet DB rows; self-hosted Community Edition is free); paid from $23 per builder/month (Basic) | Web, Self-hosted | Internal tools for small teams | Docs only |
Independent comparison. Paid placements are labelled separately; editorial links earn no affiliate commissions. Learn more.
Free no-code app builders let you build an app without writing code, but the free plan is usually for building rather than launching. Bubble's free plan gives 50K workload units a month but no live deployment, and Adalo's free plan allows one app build. Glide's free plan does not publish apps and FlutterFlow's allows two projects, so treat them as trials of the tool. The open-source builders work differently. Budibase, Appsmith and ToolJet are internal-tool builders with free self-hosted editions and no user cap on the open-source side, and Appsmith's cloud free plan covers up to 5 users. They suit dashboards, admin panels and forms on top of your database better than consumer mobile apps. Before choosing, be clear on whether you need a public customer-facing app or an internal tool, and check where the real cost begins: publishing, user limits, database rows or workload units. Moving a no-code app to a different platform usually means rebuilding it, so choose with the long term in mind. Build a small prototype of your hardest screen first, because that is where a builder's limits show.
Free plan at $0 a month gives 50K workload units and 1 app editor, but no live deployment. Paid starts at $59 a month billed annually. Powerful for web apps, with a steeper learning curve.
Price: Free (Free plan at $0/month: 50K workload units per month, 6 hours of server logs, 1 app editor; no live deployment (mobile needs a paid plan)); paid from $59 per per month, billed annually (Starter) (Bubble pricing, checked 2026-10-23).
Platforms and license: Web. Proprietary.
Best for: Prototyping a web app.
Worth knowing: No-code app builder.
Compare: Bubble alternatives
Free forever: 1 free app build, 5 Ada prompts a month, unlimited test apps and 500 records per app. Paid starts at $52 a month billed yearly. Aimed at simple mobile apps.
Price: Free (Free forever: 1 free app build, 5 Ada prompts per month, unlimited test apps, 1 app editor, 500 records per app); paid from $52 per per month, billed yearly (Builder: $624 per year; $65 monthly) (Adalo pricing, checked 2026-10-23).
Platforms and license: Web, iOS, Android. Proprietary.
Best for: Simple mobile apps.
Free plan with 2 team members and 10 projects but 0 published apps; credits are limited. Paid Basic is $25 a month. Builds apps from spreadsheet-style data.
Price: Free (Free plan: limited credits (exact number not stated), 2 team members, 10 projects, 0 published apps); paid from $25 per per month (Basic) (Glide pricing, checked 2026-10-23).
Platforms and license: Web. Proprietary.
Best for: Apps built from spreadsheets.
Free plan at $0 gives up to 2 projects and limited credits. Paid Basic is $39 a month. Produces Flutter apps, so developers get more control than in other builders.
Price: Free (Free plan at $0: up to 2 projects, 10 Lite credits, 5 AI requests lifetime, up to 2 API endpoints, one editor, main branch only); paid from $39 per per month (Basic) (FlutterFlow pricing, checked 2026-10-23).
Platforms and license: Web, iOS, Android. Proprietary.
Best for: Builders who may later hand off to developers.
GPL-3.0 open source plan is free and self-hosted with unlimited apps and users, 1 workspace. Paid Pro is $19 a month. Good for internal tools on your own data.
Price: Free (Open source plan is free and self-hosted with unlimited apps, automations and users; 1 workspace, 1-day automation log retention, community support); paid from $19 per month (Pro) (Budibase pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web, Self-hosted. GPL-3.0 (client and component libraries MPL-2.0; paid features under BSL) (open source).
Project activity: 28.4k GitHub stars · latest release v3.50.0 (Oct 19, 2026) · last commit Oct 27, 2026
Best for: Internal tools you self-host.
Apache-2.0. The free plan allows up to 5 users on cloud, 5 workspaces and 3 Git repos; Business is $15 per user a month. Developer friendly for admin panels and dashboards.
Price: Free (Free plan: up to 5 users on cloud, 5 workspaces, 3 Git repos); paid from $15 per user/month (Business) (Appsmith pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web, Self-hosted. Apache-2.0 (open source).
Project activity: 41.1k GitHub stars · latest release v2.5.1 (Oct 21, 2026) · last commit Oct 27, 2026
Best for: Dashboards and admin panels.
Worth knowing: Self-hosted accounts get a 15-day Business trial, then can continue on the Free tier.
AGPL-3.0. Cloud free plan allows 2 builders and up to 50 end users, 10 apps; self-hosted Community Edition is free. Basic is $23 per builder a month.
Price: Free (Cloud free plan: 2 builders, up to 50 end users, 10 apps, 500 ToolJet DB rows; self-hosted Community Edition is free); paid from $23 per builder/month (Basic) (ToolJet pricing, checked 2026-10-22).
Platforms and license: Web, Self-hosted. AGPL-3.0 (open source).
Project activity: 41.1k GitHub stars · latest release v3.20.251-lts (Oct 27, 2026) · last commit Oct 27, 2026
Best for: Internal tools for small teams.
Worth knowing: Fully offline operation needs a self-hosted Enterprise air-gapped add-on with no listed price.
Docs-only for Bubble, Adalo, Glide, FlutterFlow, Budibase, Appsmith, ToolJet: we did not install or run them, so feature claims come from vendor pages. Vendor prices and free limits change; confirm on the linked pricing page before you commit.
Kevin Fan is a SaaS founder. He runs Free Instead Of, which tracks free and open-source alternatives to paid software and checks each price and free-plan limit against the vendor's own pages.
Based on official pricing, license and product pages checked between 2026-10-22 and 2026-10-23: Bubble, Adalo, Glide, FlutterFlow, Budibase, Appsmith, ToolJet. Prices, free limits and licenses are the figures shown on those pages on those dates. No tool on this page was installed or run. No accounts were created.